Showing posts with label WHATSAPP DELETE FOR ALL. Show all posts
Showing posts with label WHATSAPP DELETE FOR ALL. Show all posts

Wednesday, 1 November 2017

It's out: WhatsApp officially rolls out 'Delete for Everyone' feature

social media

WhatsApp on Tuesday announced it has officially rolled out its most anticipated feature 'Delete for Everyone' that allows its over one billion users revoke their messages in case they sent those to a wrong person or a group.

"Starting today you can now delete messages you sent by mistake a" whether to one person or an entire group," WhatsApp said in a statement.

Here's how it works.
Tap and hold on the message, choose "Delete," and then "Delete for everyone."
You have seven minutes to delete the message after it's sent.
This feature is rolling out for users around the world on the latest versions of iPhone, Android, Windows Phone as well as desktop.
"Both you and the message recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for the message to be successfully deleted," WhatsApp said.
WhatsApp was working on this feature for almost a year.
You can now delete messages for everyone or just for yourself.
"Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake," WhatsApp said in its FAQ.
READ MORE

Friday, 27 October 2017

WhatsApp's 'Delete for All' feature for photos, text, GIFs: Learn to use it

whatsapp, facebook

Are you guilty of ever sending a text message to a person it wasn't meant for? These mistakes are followed by embarrassment and waste of the receiver's time. The moment you hit enter, you are met with this sinking feeling of doom, knowing that you can't revoke the message. WhatsApp, however, has now come up with a feature that may come to your rescue. Starting today, iOS, Android and Windows phone users can recall the wrongly sent messages or messages that are mistakenly sent to the other chats, through WhatsApp's newly developed feature. According to wabetainfo.com, the messaging application owned by social media giant Facebook had been working on this feature since 2016.

Delete for All feature
The Delete for Everyone feature works for any message type in WhatsApp: text messages, images, videos, GIFs, voice messages, stickers (in future), contact cards, files, locations, quoted messages and status replies.

WhatsApp's Delete for Everyone feature doesn't work for in every circumstance:
— Message contained in a quoted message cannot be revoked
— Users can delete messages sent in a Broadcast List
— Messages can be recalled only within 5 minutes of time frame
— The feature works only if both sender and receiver are using the updated version of WhatsApp
— The feature does not work for Symbian OS

Learn to use this feature

Down under, ‘King’ Kohli is thunder: Why Aussies are going gaga over Virat

The Indian skipper’s exploits apart, the broadcasters may have little choice: With local stars Smith and Warner banned, they might grab so...